Maxwell Render

Maxwell Render Information Repository
It is currently Sat Aug 23, 2014 5:33 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 3:32 pm 

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 8:04 pm
Posts: 955
Location: Berlin
Asmithey wrote:
I downloaded it. It is in very early beta. I still can not get it to export anything to Maxwell. I can get the material editor to open up. But that is it.



Yes, seems that only the Environment Page is hooked up thus far...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 5:26 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 1:52 am
Posts: 427
Location: Torino
We prepared a web page, soon the first release.

Stay cool and happy new year ;)

_________________
Debian 7.1 Wheezy 3.2.46-1 x86_64 GNU/Linux
Intel® Core(TM)2 Quad Q6600@2.4GHz - 8Gb


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:13 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:39 pm
Posts: 644
Location: Scottsdale Arizona
Oh great news!!!...Can't wait to test it out...

Happy New Year!!

Thanks again!!

Aaron

_________________
dual quad E5320's (1.8 ghz) (14.88 ghz total)
S5000 XVN SATA MOBO, 12 gigs of ram
win xp pro x64
Core i7 920 (2.66 ghz each core) 20 gigs of ram
Windows 7 Professional
Form-Z, Blender, VUE 9.5 and Maxwell Render
http://www.aaronsmithey.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 6:30 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:39 pm
Posts: 644
Location: Scottsdale Arizona
Hi there,

Any new development news to share?

_________________
dual quad E5320's (1.8 ghz) (14.88 ghz total)
S5000 XVN SATA MOBO, 12 gigs of ram
win xp pro x64
Core i7 920 (2.66 ghz each core) 20 gigs of ram
Windows 7 Professional
Form-Z, Blender, VUE 9.5 and Maxwell Render
http://www.aaronsmithey.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:29 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:06 am
Posts: 1707
Location: Leeds, UK
You know this is working in Blender 2.60 & 2.61. http://sourceforge.net/projects/bmaxwell/

I've been using this for a while now without issues. If anyone needs a tutorial etc writing, let me know. It can be a bit tricky to setup.

Current use shows that:-

Physical sky system, IBL etc works
MXM system works
Instances exported works
Export to MXS works (F12 creates an MXS to output path location as set in render/scene options tab)
Fur & hair only work if the particles etc are converted to a mesh. (Alt C then Solidify if required.) EDIT 0.0.3 should have hair support


EDIT - Just seen a new update version 0.0.3 is available since the beginning of the month.

Tim.

_________________
http://emp3d.com
-------------------------------------
Next Limit Certified Training Centre for Maxwell Render.
Maxwell Render Training & consultancy. A-Team tester.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:10 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:06 am
Posts: 1707
Location: Leeds, UK
Confirmed, Maxwell 2.6.10 with Blender 2.6.1 has hair support. At the very bottom of the particles tab for the hair object emitter, there is a Maxwell hair roll out for root size and tip size.


Tim.

_________________
http://emp3d.com
-------------------------------------
Next Limit Certified Training Centre for Maxwell Render.
Maxwell Render Training & consultancy. A-Team tester.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:13 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 9:56 pm
Posts: 993
OMG :shock:
I can't believe it's true - hair support for Blender!!!
Can't wait to give it a try.

Thanks for the info, Tim!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 3:58 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:39 pm
Posts: 644
Location: Scottsdale Arizona
I'll check it out. I may take you up on the help getting it up and running. I tried using i,t Bmaxwell, before and it just crashed on me.

Thanks,

Aaron

_________________
dual quad E5320's (1.8 ghz) (14.88 ghz total)
S5000 XVN SATA MOBO, 12 gigs of ram
win xp pro x64
Core i7 920 (2.66 ghz each core) 20 gigs of ram
Windows 7 Professional
Form-Z, Blender, VUE 9.5 and Maxwell Render
http://www.aaronsmithey.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:13 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 4:58 pm
Posts: 3346
Location: Madrid
Hey! I downloaded it, installed and managed to get some renders of cubes and cylinders with materials applied under physical sky!
Great job! It looks very nice.

As you say in "readme" file it crashes in Blender 2.62, but works fine in 2.61

I got a question: is there a way to see textures from mxm files in viewport? (I'm quite new to Blender too, maybe I'm missing something)

Thanks Rickyx!

_________________
http://www.ftella.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 2:22 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 1:52 am
Posts: 427
Location: Torino
This is not my exporter!

Is another people's work.
I have tried it and is really good, for some thing more integrated with Blender than mine (particles and interface).

The big difference is that my exporter is (will be) open source while this is not.

;)
Rickyx

_________________
Debian 7.1 Wheezy 3.2.46-1 x86_64 GNU/Linux
Intel® Core(TM)2 Quad Q6600@2.4GHz - 8Gb


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:11 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:06 am
Posts: 1707
Location: Leeds, UK
Hi Ricky, I'm so sorry I thought this was the same as yours. Forgive me for hijacking your thread. :oops:

Please do you have a link to your exporter if it's live?

Thanks,

Tim.

_________________
http://emp3d.com
-------------------------------------
Next Limit Certified Training Centre for Maxwell Render.
Maxwell Render Training & consultancy. A-Team tester.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:32 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:39 pm
Posts: 644
Location: Scottsdale Arizona
Maybe we should make a thread for the other exporter as well so we do not get them mixed up. I have been trying it out and like Ricky said it has a nicely integrated interface. I too have been able make textures and render geometry. I can't get hair to export though. I am sure I am not doing something correct.

_________________
dual quad E5320's (1.8 ghz) (14.88 ghz total)
S5000 XVN SATA MOBO, 12 gigs of ram
win xp pro x64
Core i7 920 (2.66 ghz each core) 20 gigs of ram
Windows 7 Professional
Form-Z, Blender, VUE 9.5 and Maxwell Render
http://www.aaronsmithey.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 8:46 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 4:58 pm
Posts: 3346
Location: Madrid
Sorry for the mistake Rickyx. As I saw the link in here I just took it for granted.
It's great there is another one developing a plugin. It's always good to be able to share ideas with other people.

_________________
http://www.ftella.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2012 9:40 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 1:52 am
Posts: 427
Location: Torino
No problem... this also is not "my" topic. I'm intruder too :wink:

"My" exporter is released under GPL and it has a -not so secret- web page (but still not found as I know).
Unfortunatly some delay has caused a loss of code however it has just been decided to release the code as soon as possible.

I'll open a new thread for that release :!:
My trasssure thrrrread ...

Happy Blen...maxwelling,
Rickyx

_________________
Debian 7.1 Wheezy 3.2.46-1 x86_64 GNU/Linux
Intel® Core(TM)2 Quad Q6600@2.4GHz - 8Gb


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Maxwell for Blender
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 8:53 am 

Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 9:00 pm
Posts: 537
Hi Ricky,

thanks for your dedication, it's exciting times ! Can't wait to test your exporter, it's positive to know that multiple people are working on the subject.

Victor


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 63 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group